

SMU Law Review

Volume 41 | Issue 4 Article 1

January 1987

Front Matter

Recommended Citation

Front Matter, 41 Sw L.J. i (1987) https://scholar.smu.edu/smulr/vol41/iss4/1

This Front Matter is brought to you for free and open access by the Law Journals at SMU Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in SMU Law Review by an authorized administrator of SMU Scholar. For more information, please visit http://digitalrepository.smu.edu.

SOUTHWESTERN LAW JOURNAL

VOLUME 41

NOVEMBER 1987

Number 4

© 1988 by Southern Methodist University

CONTENTS

Articles	
The Tax Benefits of Liabilities— Their Rise and Fall	953
Removal and Remand: When Does a Federal District Court Lose Jurisdiction over a Case Remanded to State Court? David A. Furlow and Charles W. Kelly	999
Notes	
Balancing Community Standards Against Constitutional Freedoms of Speech and Press: Pope v. Illinois	1023
Negligent Inspection: Texas Expressly Adopts the Restatement (Second) of Torts Section 324A in Seay v. Travelors Indomnity Co. Kathrus Michale Class	1041
Travelers Indemnity Co Kathryn Michele Glegg The Ultimate Expansion of the	1041
Younger Doctrine: Pennzoil Co. v. Texaco, Inc Timothy Kin Lee Hui	1055
Essay	
Our American Constitution David I Pallsoff	1072

SOUTHWESTERN LAW JOURNAL

VOLUME 41

NOVEMBER 1987

Number 4

BOARD OF EDITORS

DAVID W. JONES Editor-in-Chief

MARY A. MCNULTY
Assistant Editor-in-Chief

WILLIAM H. CHURCH, JR. Managing Editor

SUZANNE L. EASLEY Coordinating Leading Articles Editor

SANDRA REDMOND
Coordinating Notes and
Comments Editor

KENNETH C. FERNANDEZ Leading Articles Editor

BLAKE LEE BERRYMAN Notes and Comments Editor

STAN L. STEWART Leading Articles Editor

NEIL SOBOL
Notes and Comments Editor

NORMAN D. FINCH, JR. Managing Texas Survey Editor

LORI A. TOBIAS

Notes and Comments Editor

SAUNDRA STEINBERG Business Managing Editor

Associate Editors

BRADLEY D. BROBERG KEVIN EDWARD COX DAVID L. EMMONS JOHN M.S. FRICK TIMOTHY P. GILBREATH STEPHEN G. GLEBOFF DEAN C. HOWELL JOHN H. KARNES STEPHANIE SMITH RICHARD H. STAMPS KELLY H. THOMPSON DAVID S. WHITE

Staff

MICHAEL SCOTT ANDERSON
CAROL JAYNE BIONDO
LAURA LEIGH BROWN
RANDALL J. CHERRY
FRANKLIN BARRETT DAVIS
DEBORAH JEAN EICHNER
KATHRYN MICHELE GLEGG
RONALD DON GRAY
RANKIN HARDING

SUZANNE HEBERT
MARK HOWARD
TIMOTHY KIN LEE HUI
SYLVAN STEPHEN LANG, JR.
MARY ELESHEA LIVELY
MIA M. MARTIN
MICHELLE E. MCCOY
KERRY ANNE MCHUGH
KATHERINE M. BENNETT

TERRY MICHELE ROGERS
LAURA ANNE SCRUGGS
DWIGHT ROBERT SHOCKNEY
DEBRA GODIN-TRAWICK
LINDA MATHIS TIMCHAK
PAUL VARRIALE
KEITH ROBERT VERGES
SCOTT V. WILLIAMS
JAMES WILLIAM WILSON

Roy Ryden Anderson Faculty Advisor

JANET P. BALCH Editorial Advisor

Ann J. Muth Secretary

Member, National Conference of Law Reviews