

**SMU Law Review** 

Volume 15 | Issue 2

Article 4

January 1961

Inter Alia

Recommended Citation Inter Alia, 15 Sw L.J. 307 (1961)

https://scholar.smu.edu/smulr/vol15/iss2/4

This Inter Alia is brought to you for free and open access by the Law Journals at SMU Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in SMU Law Review by an authorized administrator of SMU Scholar. For more information, please visit http://digitalrepository.smu.edu.

## INTER ALIA

| vere recently announced: |
|--------------------------|
| Robert C. L. Moffat      |
| Thomas D. Reagor         |
| Don W. Jackson           |
| C. Jack Pearce           |
| Steven K. Cochran        |
| Hershel Payne            |
| Frank W. Weathers, Jr.   |
|                          |

## \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

At the Annual Law Day Banquet, April 29, 1961, a number of awards were made to Journal personnel. Richard N. Countiss, retiring Editor in Chief, was awarded a set of Vernon's Revised Civil Statutes Annotated by the Vernon Law Book Company, given to the student editor who makes the outstanding contribution to the Journal. James L. Collins was the recipient of the Officers' Award to the Outstanding Board Member. Elwood B. Hain, Jr., received the J. Woodall Rodgers Senior Scholarship Medal for the highest overall average for three years, as well as the Lawyers Title Insurance Award for the highest scholastic record in the law of real property. Edwin G. Ruland received the Barristers' Award for outstanding contribution to the law school. Rice M. Tilley, Jr., was awarded the Matthews, Fisher, Budd & Sands Award for the best Comment on taxation. The Thompson, Knight, Wright & Simmons Award went to Earldean V. S. Robbins for the best Comment. The Turner, White, Atwood, Mc-Lane & Francis Award for the best Recent Case Notes went to Robert C. L. Moffat and Frank W. Weathers, Jr.

## \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

New members of the Order of the Woolsack named at the Banquet were: Richard N. Countiss, Henry Gissel, Joe E. Griffith, Elwood B. Hain, Jr., Charles R. Johnson, John Robert Keegan, Frank Perry, Edwin G. Ruland, and Byron L. Williams.

## \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

Members of the Barristers Honorary Legal Service Organization for the coming year will be: Don W. Jackson, Lord Chief Baron, Steven K. Cochran, Chief Baron, Robert C. L. Moffat, Scrivener, Hershel Payne, Sergeant at Arms, William H. McRae, Edwin L. Merriman, David Musslewhite, Carl Oates, C. Jack Pearce, Thomas D. Reagor, and Allen Boyd Waggoner.