

**SMU Law Review** 

Volume 16 | Issue 3

Article 4

January 1962

Inter Alia

Recommended Citation Inter Alia, 16 Sw L.J. 461 (1962)

https://scholar.smu.edu/smulr/vol16/iss3/4

This Inter Alia is brought to you for free and open access by the Law Journals at SMU Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in SMU Law Review by an authorized administrator of SMU Scholar. For more information, please visit http://digitalrepository.smu.edu.

This issue marks the beginning of a new year for Journal personnel. Since neither the transgressions nor the plaudits of the years past are ours to accept or reject, we eagerly welcome your most critical suggestions about methods of improving our publication. More specifically, we especially urge that you write us concerning topics or areas in the law which you think should be analyzed in future Articles, Comments, or Notes. We also encourage the submission to us of Articles and Comments which you consider to be currently pertinent and worthy of publication. In short, we solicit your active participation in Journal affairs.

## \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

Staff personnel who have most recently been elected to the Board of Editors include: James R. Craig, Byron Lee Falk, Robert T. Gowan, Thomas A. Howeth, Marshall G. Martin, Robert H. Mow, Jr., Roy J. True, and Ottis Jan Tyler.

## \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

The Journal offers its congratulations to the winning Southern Methodist University State Moot Court Team. At the San Antonio competition this year the team was paced by Mike Rohde, who was voted the outstanding speaker. *Journal* staff member Bill Boyd and Invitee Neil Weatherhogg both delivered arguments to help the team to victory.

## \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

The Board of Editors has announced the selections of the new Invitees to the Journal staff. They include: Joseph R. Binford, S. Floyd Bradley, W. Wiley Doran, J. Roger Edwards, Robert T. Enloe, III, Hellmut A. Erwing, Richard M. Hull, Maridell G. Jantz, Fred J. Kolodey, Donald J. Lucas, Jack M. McAdams, Joe A. Matthews, James H. Miller, Robert W. Minshew, Don C. Nix, Raymond E. North, H. Banker Phares, Reba G. Rasor, Robert B. Rugh, Jerry T. Russell, William F. Russell, Troy V. Smith, Carl R. Spence, Howard V. Tygrett, Jr., Sam N. Vilches, Jr., Neil M. Weatherhogg, William Pat Weir, and Linda Kay West.