

SMU Law Review

Volume 19 | Issue 1

Article 7

January 1965

Inter Alia

Recommended Citation Inter Alia, 19 Sw L.J. 96 (1965) https://scholar.smu.edu/smulr/vol19/iss1/7

This Inter Alia is brought to you for free and open access by the Law Journals at SMU Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in SMU Law Review by an authorized administrator of SMU Scholar. For more information, please visit http://digitalrepository.smu.edu.

The Journal recently created the new editorial office of Recent Decisions Editor. R. Bruce LaBoon, who has administered the new section since its birth, was elected to serve in the position. James Wm. Cardwell, Michael T. Garrett and Reba Graham Rasor have recently become Associate Editors of the Journal. Tom J. Stollenwerck has been elected to the Board of Editors for 1964-1965.

The Journal is pleased to announce the following new officers for 1965-1966: Editor-in-Chief, John L. Primmer; Managing Editor, Jesse B. Heath; Notes Editor, Robert G. Mc-Cain: Leading Articles Editor, David G. McLane; Comments Editor, Donald E. Williams; Recent Decisions Editor, Garland M. Lasater; Research Editor, John Micheal Webb; and Business Manager, Anthony D. Schlesinger. Elected to the Board of Editors are: Carl W. McKinzie, Terry S. Stanford, John David Tobin, William J. Holleman, CaMille A. Bruce and Gerard B. Rickey.

The following first year students have become invitees to the Journal Staff: Thomas W. Armstrong, John B. Atwood, III, Jon R. Bauman, Sam P. Burford, Jr., James T. Curtis, Robert B. Davis, Faith Emory, John B. Esch, Charles F. Guittard, Teddy M. Jones, Jr., Pauline R. Karlsberg, M. R. McFarland, Harry W. Margolis, Paul J. Nix, Dennis C. Risinger, H. C. Sibley, Douglas L. Thorpe, Charles D. Tuttle, James Wallenstein and H. R. Williams.

The Board of Editors wishes to extend its appreciation to the members of the first Advisory Board to the Southwestern Law Journal for their interest and helpfulness during their two-year terms of office. The Board is pleased to announce the new Advisory Board members whose terms of office run from March, 1965 to March, 1967. The new Board members are: Hon. Frederick G. Hamley, Page Keeton, Hon. Jack Pope, Wm. Warfield Ross, George Slover, Henry Weihofen and Hon. John Minor Wisdom.

On April 5, 1965, the Southern Methodist University School of Law sponsored the first Robert Gerald Storey Lecture. Professor Paul A. Freund, University Professor at Harvard University School of Law, presented a monograph entitled "The Supreme Court in Contemporary Life." This Robert Gerald Storey Lecture was the first in a series of annual presentations to be sponsored by the School of Law in honor of Dean Storey. Professor Freund has graciously given the Journal permission to print the monograph in a forthcoming issue.

The results of the Student Bar elections for 1965-1966 are as follows: President, Ronald L. Clower; Vice-President, James Paul Barklow; Secretary, A. Hardcastle; and Treasurer, Ben J. Kerr. Elected as class representatives are: Lauralee Friis, Edward A. Peterson, John W. Bickle, Charles Smith, Stephen P. Tokoly, Sam P. Burford, Jr., Douglas L. Thorpe, Raymond D. Noah and Joseph V. Semon.

The Spring Law Week activities are scheduled for April 27, 1965, through May 1, 1965. On Saturday, May 1, 1965, at 9:30 A.M., the Dallas Bar Association will honor the members of the Texas Supreme Court at a reception in the Dallas Bar Headquarters, Adolphus Hotel. The Spring Awards Presentation and Banquet will be held that evening at 7:30 P.M. in the Statler Hilton Hotel.