Field and Laboratory

Publication Date



Within the last year, the Department of Geology and Geography of Southern Methodist University has initiated a series of land utilization studies for Dallas County. The survey divides the county into thirty areas of approximately thirty square miles each. The first two areas assigned, located in the northwest corner of the county, embracing about sixty-five square miles, contain two small urban centers, Farmers Branch (population 400), and Carrollton (population 689). In the course of field work on the assigned areas, the authors felt that an aerial reconnaissance might expedite the survey and an airplane trip was arranged to cover the major part of the area.

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License

Included in

Life Sciences Commons